Marco Bezzecchi wins the inaugural Indian Grand Prix

Italian rider Marco Bezzecchi created history by winning India’s 1st MotoGP race at the Buddh International Circuit. The MotoGP Bharat title trophy was presented to him by Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath. The main race was reduced from 24 to 21 laps due to hot and humid conditions.

Representing Mooney VR46 Racing Team, Bezzecchi had to face stiff competition from Jorge Martin and Francesco Bagnaia, the championship leader, before standing on the podium.

KnowALLedge Plus:

>The Buddh International Circuit held a world championship-level event for the first time in a decade. Between 2011 and 2013, the track hosted three Formula One races.

>Chennai-based Kadai Yaseen Ahamed was the only Indian rider at MotoGP Bharat. He was given a surprise wildcard for the Petronas MIE Racing team in the Moto3 class.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search in all quizzes > Live