Satwik-Chirag wins Indonesian Open

Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty add a new feather to their much-adorned caps, as they emerged as champions in the 2023 edition of the Indonesian Open.

While Satwik and Chirag are the first doubles team from India to win at Jakarta, Saina Nehwal (2010, 2012) and Kidambi Srikanth (2017) have both won this BWF Super 1000 event, albeit in the singles category.

KnowALLedge Plus:

Here’s a list of Satwik-Chirag’s laurels since 2022:

India Open (Super 500)

French Open (Super 750)

Thomas Cup Gold

BWF World Championships Bronze

Commonwealth Games Gold

Badminton Asia Championships Gold

Swiss Open (Super 300)

Indonesia Open (Super 1000)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search in all quizzes > Live